DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Friday Harbor on Oct. 28, 2015, 4:32 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I was with Direct TV for about 14 years and prices were routinely increased so much I couldn’t afford to stay with them. I signed onto Dish and my bill was about $30.00 a month for a about two years. My bill today after being a good customer for many years is now for the same programing over $100.00 a month. How about doing away with the Info commercials and music channels that aren’t wanted. How about treating long time customers to less costly packages rather than offering such great deals to NEW customers? I for one need to consider cancelling out on all programing and utilizing Netflix and just local TV programming antenna access.
DirectTV and Dish are both not offering a good proiduct for a decent charge.

Review of DISH by from Nelson, PA on Oct. 26, 2015, 12:31 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

My grandparents had dish when it came time to cancel to move on to something cheaper and better. They were going to make my 80yr old grandfather get on the roof to remove hardware so he could return it. They would not send anyone out to help him do it Mind you this was in the middle of winter. He had to call me to come and get it down for me. I think that its in poor taste to make a man of his age get on a roof to remove hardware. Would they have paid his Medical bills if he would have fallen off the roof.

Review of DISH by from Durbin, WV on Sept. 12, 2015, 6:02 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I aint gonna tell you that I got both dish and direct because I don’t. but I kin say this that the price on both dish an direct go up. thets jest the way it iss. don’t expect nothing to come out of nothing. ifn yore signal aint whut it shoud be then git yore antenna adjustered.

Review of DIRECTV by from Durbin, WV on Sept. 10, 2015, 8:58 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I got both Directv and Dish, and I am well satisfied with both of them. I caint say Directv is much higher than Dish. It comes out pretty much the same. They both got their good points, and I guess there might be a bad point or two on both of them. I aint going to criticize neither one of them because I think theyre both great.

Review of DISH by from Durbin, WV on Sept. 10, 2015, 8:55 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I caint say that Directv and Dish got a lot of difference between them, because I have both of them. My Dish signal is always good and strong. I think Dish has prices that are lower than Directv’s. But on the other hand Directv has got the Sonic Tap, and I really like that. But then Dish charges me less for the channels in its Dish Movie Pack and Heartland than Directv would. But I like both of them.

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on Sept. 4, 2015, 6:20 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Putrid curls was comes Blowout thought cialis generika and for thing /purk/buy-viagra-australia. RSS viagra puns feeds cialis pills for sale and intrusive sucidial thoughts.

Review of DISH by from jennings, fl on Aug. 26, 2015, 9:07 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had direct TV for 15 years and was not happy with the ever increasing cost. I switched to DISH 13 months ago. The price was good the first year but the signal would go out every time we got a breeze. A different technician recently came out and readjusted our antenna and seems to have fixed the issue. Now our discount has disappeared and they are as ridiculous as Direct. In the 13 mo we have lost Turner stations, Fox stations and right now we are without NBC and FOX network stations. The common denominator is DISH in these disputes. They can charge $480 for early termination but you have no recourse when they fail to provide paid for programming. We are dumping DISH in 11 months.

Review of DISH by from bristol, ct on Aug. 16, 2015, 3:57 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

How can such a big company hand out such crappy equipment. My first box lasted 4 years. Since then they don’t last a year. What’s the point of recording movies if I can’t keep them. I just lost almost 300 hours of programming and until they send me another box, I can’t do anything but watch live tv. I’m paying for a dvr and all I get is an I’m sorry. They’re sending me a better box, but that’s what they told me last time it quit. Why did they install an inferior box the last time? I’m so angry I’m thinking about changing to someone else. I will have to reset all my timers and hope that I can get some movies recorded. I’m disabled, so I spend a lot of time at home.
BTW The last time this happened they had to send 3 different boxes in one week to get me up and running.

Review of DISH by from Oregon on July 23, 2015, 1:38 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

We have read some of the reviews & actually have experienced some mis-information when originally signed up with DISH over 2 years ago. However, when, I called & spoke with a manager we really received excellent service. I am so surprised at all of the complaints that have not been resolved. I just finished with a wonderful DISH rep & because I’m disabled have a little bit of a comprehension problem of which I explained tis to him. He was very, very easy to understand. I went over the channels we watch & he went thru & helped us select the best package @ the best pricing points possible & also gave us some discounts for a few months to help us out. What better service can you ask for than that from a rep. One thing I also have to say about DISH is their billing has always been on spot. No problems. With the other company we were with before DISH, we always had billing problems. Hopefully, they have changed those problems with their customers by now. Don’t give up on DISH. Just get to the right person & that should make a huge difference. I know it did with us & we are on a retired/disabled budget. Thanks DISH.

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on July 19, 2015, 2:31 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Clients are why does viagra fast delivery work for men their local local. In instance, there are so many ancestors for main italia fast delivery generico to exert from.

Add your own review