DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Aroostook, Maine on Sept. 11, 2014, 5:06 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

If you aren’t a total boob, you’ll have no trouble with Dish. If you’re illiterate and have an IQ below 30, well, get mommy or daddy or bro to help you out. For a person with a half-normal IQ and brain cells, you’ll get a great deal from Dish.

Review of DIRECTV by from Trenton,Texas on May 18, 2014, 4:35 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have directv, never had a problem. As a teenager living with my mom and step-dad, they had dish network and like them until we move from town to country. They said the box was free upgrade and all my parent had to pay for was for all the hookup. My parent told them the new address where to send the box and where to come hook every thing up. The box got sent to the old address after my parent call them asking them where their box was. They were told that we were moving to the old address was our new address. My parent finely got them to come to the new address. They finely had our box. After having them for a year, we had problem with the dish. Every time it rain or wind blow the box would go out. My parent had them out lots of time. They told us that would happened because of where it was put on the house. They put the dish on the north side of house which is weird. My parent finely cancel paying lots to get the black out. They gave my parent the run around. Saying that they would have pay send back the box. Which they would send a ups box for each box they had. Never saw the boxes and ups. My parent call them again to see where tha ups boxes where, dish said to just keep the box cause they would in up in trash. They still have them somewhere. When I move out and got my own place. I went with directv cause they were very help and understand what I wanted in a package. Plus if I have a question at any time or problem they try to help you. If they can’t they will send someone out. When I move in to a bigger place, they told me that I didn’t have to worry, they took care of every thing. I pay for the insurance, which every thing was free in the move. Even the upgrade was free. Never had a problem with directv.

Review of DISH by from Franklin, WV on May 13, 2014, 4:12 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve gone through the entire two-year contract. If you simply read the contract and know what the prices are, you’ll have no problem with Dish. Especially if you take the “Welcome” pack and then add on to it, the price between year one and year two won’t change at all. If you’re willing to read the materials, you’ll have a great bargain with Dish. A low price and great channels. Dish beats cable and Directv hands down. Go Dish!

Review of DISH by from massachuttess on April 8, 2014, 9:17 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Great for the cost great guest service great picture in hd

Review of DIRECTV by from Silver City, NM on April 3, 2014, 3:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

After an early cancellation fee of 340.00. ( Payment to Dish ) I could not be happier getting rid of them. Beware!! All that has been written about them is true.
Never again DISH!

Review of DISH by from Hendersonville, TN on Feb. 15, 2014, 7:22 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

WATCH OUT!!! When you get Dish you feel like you are saving money. What they don’t fully tell you is that you sign a two year contract. First year price is great and second year they increase your bill by 40 percent. If you would like to cancel service at the cost of 360 dollars you can. They will also give you an option to downgrade however you will lose half of your channels. They also will not work with you at all on the price the second year. Personally I would go with another service that is more willing to work with you on the price and doesn’t make you sign a contract.

Review of DIRECTV by from Pittsburgh, PA on Jan. 14, 2014, 6:43 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Directv is a very high priced way of getting service. Their packages totally are the pits. Their bottom-barrel “Family Pack” has essentially no changes in it that anyone would ever watch. You’d have to pay around $100 to get a package with some channels that you’d watch. I left Directv and will go to Dish. I know Dish gives some decent package options that don’t cost much. Directv has the weirdest signals during rain. Dish has a more stable signal during rain than Directv.

Review of DISH by from Elkins, WV on Jan. 14, 2014, 6:33 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Great choice of packages ranging from the very inexpensive small package to reasonably priced larger packages, no one can go wrong by going with Dish. I love the “Welcome Pack” with Comedy Central, TBS, WE, MSNBC, Bloomberg and many others. Dish is the best price with the best selections of channels.

Review of DIRECTV by from Lake Dallas tx on Nov. 24, 2013, 7:36 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

the service is good, the issue I have is the“screw the current customer , we’ll just get more….” business model. Dish is the same way by the way, Ive had both over the years. when your current 2 year deal ends, the price jumps up, your mailbox is full of promo deals from both but as an existing customer – you pay double….. Why? The 2nd most frustrating part is when you call to ask what they can do to keep you, maybe a $10 credit for a year. Its cheaper to switch and I’d rather just get new equipment and stay but Im not going to pay double so I will be reviewing Dish pretty soon…... Be aware that when you call the 'retention’ department, you will get a different answer from everyone you talk to – had it all set up and went to verify and it was totally different from what we went over with the rep. had to back out and start over and the next person I talked to said they could not do what I was told they would by the other rep. a lie? hope not….... All I was asking for was new equipment and 20 off for a year to come close to what a 'new’ person would pay. So both companies “punish” loyalty and reward swapping —- basic business: it costs more to attract a new customer than to keep an existing one. But I suppose there are a fair amount of people out there that just pay the bill and they bank on that.

Review of DIRECTV by from Oklahoma City, OK on Nov. 22, 2013, 4:49 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Directv is the better of the two!

Add your own review