DIRECTV & DISH Network Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from Pittsburgh, PA on Jan. 14, 2014, 6:43 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Directv is a very high priced way of getting service. Their packages totally are the pits. Their bottom-barrel “Family Pack” has essentially no changes in it that anyone would ever watch. You’d have to pay around $100 to get a package with some channels that you’d watch. I left Directv and will go to Dish. I know Dish gives some decent package options that don’t cost much. Directv has the weirdest signals during rain. Dish has a more stable signal during rain than Directv.

Review of DISH Network by from Elkins, WV on Jan. 14, 2014, 6:33 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Great choice of packages ranging from the very inexpensive small package to reasonably priced larger packages, no one can go wrong by going with Dish. I love the “Welcome Pack” with Comedy Central, TBS, WE, MSNBC, Bloomberg and many others. Dish is the best price with the best selections of channels.

Review of DIRECTV by from Lake Dallas tx on Nov. 24, 2013, 7:36 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

the service is good, the issue I have is the“screw the current customer , we’ll just get more….” business model. Dish is the same way by the way, Ive had both over the years. when your current 2 year deal ends, the price jumps up, your mailbox is full of promo deals from both but as an existing customer – you pay double….. Why? The 2nd most frustrating part is when you call to ask what they can do to keep you, maybe a $10 credit for a year. Its cheaper to switch and I’d rather just get new equipment and stay but Im not going to pay double so I will be reviewing Dish pretty soon…... Be aware that when you call the 'retention’ department, you will get a different answer from everyone you talk to – had it all set up and went to verify and it was totally different from what we went over with the rep. had to back out and start over and the next person I talked to said they could not do what I was told they would by the other rep. a lie? hope not….... All I was asking for was new equipment and 20 off for a year to come close to what a 'new’ person would pay. So both companies “punish” loyalty and reward swapping —- basic business: it costs more to attract a new customer than to keep an existing one. But I suppose there are a fair amount of people out there that just pay the bill and they bank on that.

Review of DIRECTV by from Oklahoma City, OK on Nov. 22, 2013, 4:49 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Directv is the better of the two!

Review of DISH Network by from United States on Oct. 9, 2013, 2:15 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

While customer service isn’t the best, DISH Network almost always works like a charm for me. The channels are in clear HD and there’s usually no freezing. The brand is very reputable and reliable, and I intend to keep DISH network for years to come.

Review of DIRECTV by from las vegas on Oct. 9, 2013, 2:06 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Great for first couple months, than awful after price increase.

Review of DISH Network by from lakeland fl on Oct. 1, 2013, 5:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

do not take channels away from ME

Review of DIRECTV by from Rolling Fork, MS on Sept. 12, 2013, 1:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

When Katrina hit and we had massive outages everywhere, they didn’t come for months on end and refused to give credit on the bill while we had no service. It was a giant screw you and we left and never looked back.

Review of DIRECTV by from Lake forest, Ca on Sept. 11, 2013, 11:39 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had directv for over 7 years. Mostly because it was the only provider who offered a channel from my country. I decided to change to cable because i was tired of having that big satellite in my patio and because i could not get hd channels. I think they are just fine.

Review of DIRECTV by from detroit mi on Sept. 11, 2013, 10:09 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

free HD TV

Add your own review