DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on Aug. 12, 2016, 6 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Very nice site! cheap goods

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on Aug. 11, 2016, 10:03 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Very neat article post.Much thanks again. Much obliged. eagkdcbafagdcced

Review of DISH by from Charleston, WV on Aug. 9, 2016, 8:18 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

DISH used to be the best, a leader in the field. Now they’re overpriced and just running with the pack and falling behind. Their customer service and installation network is the worst in the business. The last two installs I’ve had major problems. In the first instance, the installer noticed I had a ladder out behind my house, so he used my ladder, left it up against the house and I didn’t realize it, and it fell in a storm several days later and in the process of falling, it took out a sliding glass door in my house.
This latest installation trip, the guy arrives at my house, and within 15 minutes he had disabled my internet messing with wires, claimed he didn’t do it, then admitted to disconnecting a bunch of wires to find a line going to the living room, but couldn’t, and wouldn’t, fix my internet because he doesn’t know what he did, and he’s not authorized to mess with the internet lines. He already did! Then, minutes later apparently, he CUT the power cord going to my TV! It’s beyond me why he would cut anything, other than sheer laziness and not wanting to disconnect the line going to the tv and replace it, since it was on the wall. No idea really. But to cut the power wire? That takes a special brand of dumb. He says he didn’t realize what he was doing, and he’s kinda new on the job. Yeah, that makes it so much better – NOT. They’re not even the same shape really, and one has writing on it identifying it as a cable wire. Never fear, he says, I can just file a claim. Right, so now I’m supposed to be without internet and my TV, until DISH decides to get around to dealing with my claim. So then what do I get out of it, a new wire? No payment for disabling my internet, screwing up my work, my time, having to call numerous people and navigate more phone trees, because they can’t find competent installers? I don’t think so. DISH can keep their service.

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on Aug. 8, 2016, 10:54 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back. dfcdkcagbceeeeka

Review of DISH by from Los Angeles California on Aug. 7, 2016, 6:30 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

So you subscribe to Comcast or Suddenlink or DirecTV? And you’re tired or the high prices and poor programming? Well, I went to Dish and now I’m saving money hand over fist and getting a PERFECT signal 100% of the time and my channels are FANTASTIC! Go for Dish. It’s unbeatable!

Review of DISH by from Birmingham Alabama on Aug. 7, 2016, 6:28 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The Dish Flex pack is great. I can start off at $29.99 because I use autopay, then add my locals and the news pack and I’m at $50 for an incredible lineup of great channels. And guaranteed not to go up for two full years! WOW! Anybody who passes up this deal is nuts.

Review of DISH by from Chicago Illinois on Aug. 6, 2016, 3:46 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Best customer service ever! When you go to the chat, you get a rep immediately who solves your problem or concern on the spot. Always a 100% signal. Wonderful low prices. Incredible FLEX pack. You simply cannot do better than Dish!

Review of DISH by from Mt.Olive Illinois on Aug. 3, 2016, 10:58 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

don’t waste your money by signing with dish,no longer get your local channels or nfl network,box likes to turn off every morning at 3am cst so it can reboot and takes 5 minutes to come back on,also don’t complain on their facebook page they will remove your comment, lose signal every time it rains and they love to raise the bill without telling you. save your money and go to cable.cable doesn’t have a 2 year contract like dish and direct tv does.

Review of DISH by from dayton ohio on July 27, 2016, 5:51 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

the sell people will lie to you so you get there service. they lie about over price you pay

Review of DISH by from Floyd, VA on July 17, 2016, 12:31 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

We were having a problem with prime time for a week when I spoke to Skyler he understood what was going on and set the technician immediately the next morning to fix the problem within an hour if all the technicians were like Skyler it would be a really great system

Add your own review