DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Birmingham Alabama on Aug. 7, 2016, 6:28 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The Dish Flex pack is great. I can start off at $29.99 because I use autopay, then add my locals and the news pack and I’m at $50 for an incredible lineup of great channels. And guaranteed not to go up for two full years! WOW! Anybody who passes up this deal is nuts.

Review of DISH by from Chicago Illinois on Aug. 6, 2016, 3:46 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Best customer service ever! When you go to the chat, you get a rep immediately who solves your problem or concern on the spot. Always a 100% signal. Wonderful low prices. Incredible FLEX pack. You simply cannot do better than Dish!

Review of DISH by from Mt.Olive Illinois on Aug. 3, 2016, 10:58 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

don’t waste your money by signing with dish,no longer get your local channels or nfl network,box likes to turn off every morning at 3am cst so it can reboot and takes 5 minutes to come back on,also don’t complain on their facebook page they will remove your comment, lose signal every time it rains and they love to raise the bill without telling you. save your money and go to cable.cable doesn’t have a 2 year contract like dish and direct tv does.

Review of DISH by from dayton ohio on July 27, 2016, 5:51 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

the sell people will lie to you so you get there service. they lie about over price you pay

Review of DISH by from Floyd, VA on July 17, 2016, 12:31 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

We were having a problem with prime time for a week when I spoke to Skyler he understood what was going on and set the technician immediately the next morning to fix the problem within an hour if all the technicians were like Skyler it would be a really great system

Review of DISH by from Henderson MN on July 8, 2016, 7:41 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Overall Rating

Dish allows anyone to sign a contract under your initial account highly against all privacy issues …then charges a huge cancellation fee when the original customer disputes not signing contract and cancels service. Do NOT give them any chg. acct or debit / credit card numbers …. They are crooks!

Review of DISH by from Sweetwater, TX on July 5, 2016, 12:30 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I cannot wait to get rid of DISH and get back to Direct TV. We switched for a lower price and have regretted since the first day we had service. I would not recommend DISH to anyone.

Review of DIRECTV by from 89110 on June 29, 2016, 4:25 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Direct TV has outstanding service. I am giving it 5 stars because they were exceptional in all areas of customer service such as courtesy, promptness, knowledgeability, and fairness. We have been customers since 2011 and would not switch to another service. I would recommend this company to anyone who seeks reliable satellite tv.

Review of DIRECTV by from San Antonio on May 31, 2016, 10:04 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Worse then even time warner! They lie to get a contract, their hd sucks! Forget the dvr as it rarely works (even in great weather) internet is slow & choppy. Customer service is a joke. Need I say more

Review of DISH by from Nampa idaho on May 5, 2016, 2:07 p.m.
Overall Rating

Both dish and direct suffer from the same poor service and complicated package systems resulting in frequent price increases without notification. I am sick of them all. If any industry needs congressional investigation and reform it is this one and it is time consumers pushed for it.

Add your own review