DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on June 2, 2015, 3:15 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

certainly like your website however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth nevertheless I will surely come back again. dfgeedkdbfdgeffa

Review of DISH by from Franklin on May 30, 2015, 10:57 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I recently upgraded to 2 hoppers with 3 joeys about 2 months ago and was pleased with the system for about 1 WEEK ONLY!!! This new system is absolute crap!! since I had it installed the main hoppers have lost signal more than a dozen times with 5 techs coming out to the house with each one saying something different was wrong but NEVER with the main hoppers!!! 189.00 a month to come home to a screen that says complete signal loss!!!! and all the time!!! and the joeys are just as bad. So beware and be warned there new hoppers and joeys are nothing but crap and you’ll have nothing but problems and regrets if you get them from dish, I would also like to add that I have refused to sign there renewal contract for the hoppers because of all these problems on a weekly basis and am going to call direct the first of the week and change providers. sc__w dish network!!!

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on May 30, 2015, 10:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

As I web site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck. fcfbgdbgdkaeeffd

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on May 16, 2015, 11:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Very nice site! cheap goods

Review of DIRECTV by from Pittsburgh, PA on May 8, 2015, 4:14 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

If you’re going with DirecTV and you do it because of that $19.99 promotional offer, hold onto your hat. That $19.99 is actually going to become $29.99 plus tax for each month of the first year. Then, in year two, that $29.99 becomes, well $49.99 (with a convenient extra $10.00) and actually is $59.99 plus tax. This is for one receiver and the Select package. Now, you might ask, well, what’s wrong with this picture? What’s wrong is they’ll tell you to rent the receiver it’s $6.50 per month. When you get your first bill, you’re being charged $10 (not $6.50) for an HD Receiver. Yes, they think an HD receiver (in these days and times) means they should receive an extra $10.00 to cover the receiver and the HD service. This might be fine and dandy IF they were upfront in the beginning and said “Hey, that $19.99 is a bunch of BS that we cooked up to make us look better than Dish, but it just ain’t true, we’re gonna charge you $29.99 during each of the 12 promotional months and then we’ll take that $49.99 per month for the second year and transform THAT into $59.99.” And, get this, you got NO way to stop this. God knows what they’d charge if you had TWO TV’s. My recommendation: When you deal with DirecTV be prepared to pay more than what they say.

Review of DIRECTV by from Thornton, CO on April 23, 2015, 12:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Have had cable, Dish, and DirecTV. Have had DirecTV for probably the last 10 years and wouldn’t change for anything! Cable just plain sucks, and I didn’t find DISH much better. Had a complaint with DISH in the short time I had them and their answer was, “All satellite systems work that way!”. I knew that wasn’t true so dumped them and went back to DirecTV. Customer service is great, service can’t be beat, and in the few times I’ve needed a technician to come out they were very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Very, very satisfied!!

Review of DISH by from Lafayette, IN on March 16, 2015, 11:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Their customer service is my BIG complaint. I spent 2 hrs and talked to 9 reps, including a supervisor, last week to change the name on the account to my ex-husband and to get a quote for comparing to other local companies to bundle phone, internet and satellite. I was accidentally disconnected after telling the rep that I would cancel if I was transferred one more time so not one of my concerns was addressed after 2 hrs of my time that I didn’t have to waste. Today, I called and tried again to bundle. Their partner FRONTIER was the problem this time. We agreed on a bundle price, $99 install fee and install date. They sent me an online bill then and there was an additional “one time” charge of $167.18. I told them i wanted to cancel if they would not agree to remove that fee and pay only the $99 install fee. They refused so they cancelled me.

Review of DIRECTV by from Huntsville, AL on March 6, 2015, 8:04 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

With the exception of a one year break during a period of overseas travel I have been a Direct TV customer since 2004. I have watched as their prices rose and their customer service fell since the AT&T acquisition. Just this past week I had a technical problem and called customer service. The tech was argumentative and arrogant. He all but dared me to cancel and go with another provider. Done. Dish is coming on Sunday. DTV has lost a very loyal customer. Their attitude and people skill have fallen precipitously as of late and their prices keep on going up. My bill is never the same and every attempt to normalize it has been met with lip service. Until something changes I am saying goodbye to Direct TV. There are too many other entertainment options available to be treated like that. DISH....I hope your people skills are better than DTV. Otherwise I will stream everything I need.

Review of DIRECTV by from Memphis, TN on March 5, 2015, 1:15 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have called customer service and am OUTRAGED about the services that they provide. Supervisor Christine and Agent Sierra were very disrespectful and were talking down to me. They raised their voices as well as interrupted me while I was talking. As a supervisor, Christine should have been able to help me. Instead, I was correcting her mistakes and after 20 minutes, she finally decided to pull up my account information. I thought customer service was about helping the customer and providing solutions for our problems. However, after an hour and a half of waiting, Aaron was very helpful and provided me with resources that an help my situation.

Review of DISH by from United States on March 2, 2015, 11:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

They LIE all day long. IF you add another Joe to your system you ADD! 2 years to your contract! They never tell you that while ordering. Your bill the next month after you got another Joe goes up 100$ Service Fee they NEVER mention that either to you when ordering. 8 Years with Dish and somehow i can never cancel because i somehow always renew my contract somehow. BIGGESTLIARS out there!!!!!! Also your Bill goes up and down as they please!

Add your own review