DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from Huntsville, AL on March 6, 2015, 8:04 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

With the exception of a one year break during a period of overseas travel I have been a Direct TV customer since 2004. I have watched as their prices rose and their customer service fell since the AT&T acquisition. Just this past week I had a technical problem and called customer service. The tech was argumentative and arrogant. He all but dared me to cancel and go with another provider. Done. Dish is coming on Sunday. DTV has lost a very loyal customer. Their attitude and people skill have fallen precipitously as of late and their prices keep on going up. My bill is never the same and every attempt to normalize it has been met with lip service. Until something changes I am saying goodbye to Direct TV. There are too many other entertainment options available to be treated like that. DISH....I hope your people skills are better than DTV. Otherwise I will stream everything I need.

Review of DIRECTV by from Memphis, TN on March 5, 2015, 1:15 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have called customer service and am OUTRAGED about the services that they provide. Supervisor Christine and Agent Sierra were very disrespectful and were talking down to me. They raised their voices as well as interrupted me while I was talking. As a supervisor, Christine should have been able to help me. Instead, I was correcting her mistakes and after 20 minutes, she finally decided to pull up my account information. I thought customer service was about helping the customer and providing solutions for our problems. However, after an hour and a half of waiting, Aaron was very helpful and provided me with resources that an help my situation.

Review of DISH by from United States on March 2, 2015, 11:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

They LIE all day long. IF you add another Joe to your system you ADD! 2 years to your contract! They never tell you that while ordering. Your bill the next month after you got another Joe goes up 100$ Service Fee they NEVER mention that either to you when ordering. 8 Years with Dish and somehow i can never cancel because i somehow always renew my contract somehow. BIGGESTLIARS out there!!!!!! Also your Bill goes up and down as they please!

Review of DIRECTV by from ocala, fl on Feb. 24, 2015, 6:55 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

don’t trust a word these people tell you. I was given much incorrect info and of course when I called and wanted to go back to dish they blamed me for everything. I had changed things, said things wrong, etc. I was given 4 different monthly fees—still don’t know what I am going to get stuck with. getting less channels when I initially asked for something comparable to what I had with dish. asked twice if my package would include a favorite channel and was reassured twice that I would be getting it. not so—they don’t carry that channel at all.

Review of DISH by from ocala, fl on Feb. 24, 2015, 6:49 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

good channel selection for price. honest salespeople who give correct price, channels, and are honest.

Review of DISH by from Charleston on Jan. 18, 2015, 5:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

‎I am VERY displeased with the TV services that I have received and have only been a customer for 21 days. During that time, the service has frozen at least 7 times. The first time I called technical support and was able to resolve the issue by unplugging the device and restarting it. That’s been the process for the other times as well. It doesn’t record a complete show, I’m not able to watch some channels when the main TV is off. I called to cancel because I’m within 30 days and was told that I still had to pay the cancellation fee. For WHAT? I had the service for 21 days and had to deal with bad services. I agreed to have a technicians come out on 01/17/2015 between 8-12. But I am still canceling. My mind is made up. I paid $147 to have the services installed and first month. I don’t think this should be acceptable because if it’s not the customer’s faulty, the company should bear the responsibility. I am going to contact Better Business Bureau because that is NOT fair to have to pay more than $500 for less than a month of terrible TV services.

Review of DISH by from Washington on Sept. 19, 2014, 9:46 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had Dish network for a brief amount of time. Duriing this period I moved to another state relocating within a roomate situation. I had Dish no more than 2 MTH went i went into financial difficulty due to personal issues which ofcourse is noones fault but that of the assalaint. I called Dish and explained my situation which Dish abliged to put on hold with a minimum payment which ofcourse I had accepted since I didnt know anyone in this state to help me. A couple months past I had yet to be able to get a home by myself. I was basically homeless with a Dish box in my trunk which i explained to this company. Months later when i got back on my feet I called Dish to cancel my contract. They let me know they will be charging me $400.00 with a $17.00 shippping label fee for returning the devices. I agreed to this as i fond this company exhausting me with keeping their service. I called multiple times to cancel after they insisted this was a bad idea for my finances, I reminded them “NO” it is not and fianlly got it cancelled. They sent me the box I used their label they charged me $17.00 for this and i sent it off. I took a breather because I knew i had made the correct decision. My credit card was then charged $417.00. A week later they sent me an email stating they will be charging me $17.00 for using their shipping label so I guess their charging me again and I just received an e-mail from them today stating if i do not restart my service they will be charging me another $400.00 w/o tax ofcourse. It is never wnding with this company, STAYAWAY. I am currently #56 in line to speak with a Customer service Rep. I will F/U with what I have found. In the meantime go for “No contracts” this will save you alot of grief and $$.

Review of DISH by from Aroostook, Maine on Sept. 11, 2014, 5:06 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

If you aren’t a total boob, you’ll have no trouble with Dish. If you’re illiterate and have an IQ below 30, well, get mommy or daddy or bro to help you out. For a person with a half-normal IQ and brain cells, you’ll get a great deal from Dish.

Review of DISH by from Kailua Kona, HI on Aug. 15, 2014, 7:11 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Dish was dishonest from the time the phone sales person signed us up until we dumped them at the end of our contract. The price was never what the sales person confirmed and after hours on the phone and pages of e-mails over the period it was never resolved. Run Forrest Run

Review of DIRECTV by from Trenton,Texas on May 18, 2014, 4:35 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have directv, never had a problem. As a teenager living with my mom and step-dad, they had dish network and like them until we move from town to country. They said the box was free upgrade and all my parent had to pay for was for all the hookup. My parent told them the new address where to send the box and where to come hook every thing up. The box got sent to the old address after my parent call them asking them where their box was. They were told that we were moving to the old address was our new address. My parent finely got them to come to the new address. They finely had our box. After having them for a year, we had problem with the dish. Every time it rain or wind blow the box would go out. My parent had them out lots of time. They told us that would happened because of where it was put on the house. They put the dish on the north side of house which is weird. My parent finely cancel paying lots to get the black out. They gave my parent the run around. Saying that they would have pay send back the box. Which they would send a ups box for each box they had. Never saw the boxes and ups. My parent call them again to see where tha ups boxes where, dish said to just keep the box cause they would in up in trash. They still have them somewhere. When I move out and got my own place. I went with directv cause they were very help and understand what I wanted in a package. Plus if I have a question at any time or problem they try to help you. If they can’t they will send someone out. When I move in to a bigger place, they told me that I didn’t have to worry, they took care of every thing. I pay for the insurance, which every thing was free in the move. Even the upgrade was free. Never had a problem with directv.

Add your own review