DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from Atlanta ga on March 24, 2015, 1:19 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Their service is my compliant do not tell you everything i called every day slow internet come to find out you only get so many gps in a month. you have to paid for more did not explains that in the contract tried to cancel told me 450 dollars for thos poor service already paid over 200dollars and for what. slow Internet. very up set. not happy.

Review of DISH by from atlanta ga on March 24, 2015, 1:03 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

services is so bad i hate that dish .in this mess for two years cost 450.dollars to get out.internet so slow and you run out of gps didnt explandthat part. please do not go with this company you will be sorry

Review of DISH by from eiiaCecO on March 22, 2015, 7:04 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating
Review of DISH by from Lafayette, IN on March 16, 2015, 11:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Their customer service is my BIG complaint. I spent 2 hrs and talked to 9 reps, including a supervisor, last week to change the name on the account to my ex-husband and to get a quote for comparing to other local companies to bundle phone, internet and satellite. I was accidentally disconnected after telling the rep that I would cancel if I was transferred one more time so not one of my concerns was addressed after 2 hrs of my time that I didn’t have to waste. Today, I called and tried again to bundle. Their partner FRONTIER was the problem this time. We agreed on a bundle price, $99 install fee and install date. They sent me an online bill then and there was an additional “one time” charge of $167.18. I told them i wanted to cancel if they would not agree to remove that fee and pay only the $99 install fee. They refused so they cancelled me.

Review of DIRECTV by from Huntsville, AL on March 6, 2015, 8:04 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

With the exception of a one year break during a period of overseas travel I have been a Direct TV customer since 2004. I have watched as their prices rose and their customer service fell since the AT&T acquisition. Just this past week I had a technical problem and called customer service. The tech was argumentative and arrogant. He all but dared me to cancel and go with another provider. Done. Dish is coming on Sunday. DTV has lost a very loyal customer. Their attitude and people skill have fallen precipitously as of late and their prices keep on going up. My bill is never the same and every attempt to normalize it has been met with lip service. Until something changes I am saying goodbye to Direct TV. There are too many other entertainment options available to be treated like that. DISH....I hope your people skills are better than DTV. Otherwise I will stream everything I need.

Review of DIRECTV by from Memphis, TN on March 5, 2015, 1:15 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have called customer service and am OUTRAGED about the services that they provide. Supervisor Christine and Agent Sierra were very disrespectful and were talking down to me. They raised their voices as well as interrupted me while I was talking. As a supervisor, Christine should have been able to help me. Instead, I was correcting her mistakes and after 20 minutes, she finally decided to pull up my account information. I thought customer service was about helping the customer and providing solutions for our problems. However, after an hour and a half of waiting, Aaron was very helpful and provided me with resources that an help my situation.

Review of DISH by from United States on March 2, 2015, 11:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

They LIE all day long. IF you add another Joe to your system you ADD! 2 years to your contract! They never tell you that while ordering. Your bill the next month after you got another Joe goes up 100$ Service Fee they NEVER mention that either to you when ordering. 8 Years with Dish and somehow i can never cancel because i somehow always renew my contract somehow. BIGGESTLIARS out there!!!!!! Also your Bill goes up and down as they please!

Review of DIRECTV by from ocala, fl on Feb. 24, 2015, 6:55 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

don’t trust a word these people tell you. I was given much incorrect info and of course when I called and wanted to go back to dish they blamed me for everything. I had changed things, said things wrong, etc. I was given 4 different monthly fees—still don’t know what I am going to get stuck with. getting less channels when I initially asked for something comparable to what I had with dish. asked twice if my package would include a favorite channel and was reassured twice that I would be getting it. not so—they don’t carry that channel at all.

Review of DISH by from ocala, fl on Feb. 24, 2015, 6:49 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

good channel selection for price. honest salespeople who give correct price, channels, and are honest.

Review of DISH by from Charleston on Jan. 18, 2015, 5:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

‎I am VERY displeased with the TV services that I have received and have only been a customer for 21 days. During that time, the service has frozen at least 7 times. The first time I called technical support and was able to resolve the issue by unplugging the device and restarting it. That’s been the process for the other times as well. It doesn’t record a complete show, I’m not able to watch some channels when the main TV is off. I called to cancel because I’m within 30 days and was told that I still had to pay the cancellation fee. For WHAT? I had the service for 21 days and had to deal with bad services. I agreed to have a technicians come out on 01/17/2015 between 8-12. But I am still canceling. My mind is made up. I paid $147 to have the services installed and first month. I don’t think this should be acceptable because if it’s not the customer’s faulty, the company should bear the responsibility. I am going to contact Better Business Bureau because that is NOT fair to have to pay more than $500 for less than a month of terrible TV services.

Add your own review