DIRECTV & DISH Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DISH by from GuuTndtm on Jan. 30, 2015, 10:20 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

htfzgfj payday loan 1942 payday loans 7972 payday loans egFsYw

Review of DISH by from Charleston on Jan. 18, 2015, 5:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

‎I am VERY displeased with the TV services that I have received and have only been a customer for 21 days. During that time, the service has frozen at least 7 times. The first time I called technical support and was able to resolve the issue by unplugging the device and restarting it. That’s been the process for the other times as well. It doesn’t record a complete show, I’m not able to watch some channels when the main TV is off. I called to cancel because I’m within 30 days and was told that I still had to pay the cancellation fee. For WHAT? I had the service for 21 days and had to deal with bad services. I agreed to have a technicians come out on 01/17/2015 between 8-12. But I am still canceling. My mind is made up. I paid $147 to have the services installed and first month. I don’t think this should be acceptable because if it’s not the customer’s faulty, the company should bear the responsibility. I am going to contact Better Business Bureau because that is NOT fair to have to pay more than $500 for less than a month of terrible TV services.

Review of DISH by from Washington on Sept. 19, 2014, 9:46 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had Dish network for a brief amount of time. Duriing this period I moved to another state relocating within a roomate situation. I had Dish no more than 2 MTH went i went into financial difficulty due to personal issues which ofcourse is noones fault but that of the assalaint. I called Dish and explained my situation which Dish abliged to put on hold with a minimum payment which ofcourse I had accepted since I didnt know anyone in this state to help me. A couple months past I had yet to be able to get a home by myself. I was basically homeless with a Dish box in my trunk which i explained to this company. Months later when i got back on my feet I called Dish to cancel my contract. They let me know they will be charging me $400.00 with a $17.00 shippping label fee for returning the devices. I agreed to this as i fond this company exhausting me with keeping their service. I called multiple times to cancel after they insisted this was a bad idea for my finances, I reminded them “NO” it is not and fianlly got it cancelled. They sent me the box I used their label they charged me $17.00 for this and i sent it off. I took a breather because I knew i had made the correct decision. My credit card was then charged $417.00. A week later they sent me an email stating they will be charging me $17.00 for using their shipping label so I guess their charging me again and I just received an e-mail from them today stating if i do not restart my service they will be charging me another $400.00 w/o tax ofcourse. It is never wnding with this company, STAYAWAY. I am currently #56 in line to speak with a Customer service Rep. I will F/U with what I have found. In the meantime go for “No contracts” this will save you alot of grief and $$.

Review of DISH by from Aroostook, Maine on Sept. 11, 2014, 5:06 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

If you aren’t a total boob, you’ll have no trouble with Dish. If you’re illiterate and have an IQ below 30, well, get mommy or daddy or bro to help you out. For a person with a half-normal IQ and brain cells, you’ll get a great deal from Dish.

Review of DISH by from Kailua Kona, HI on Aug. 15, 2014, 7:11 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Dish was dishonest from the time the phone sales person signed us up until we dumped them at the end of our contract. The price was never what the sales person confirmed and after hours on the phone and pages of e-mails over the period it was never resolved. Run Forrest Run

Review of DIRECTV by from Trenton,Texas on May 18, 2014, 4:35 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have directv, never had a problem. As a teenager living with my mom and step-dad, they had dish network and like them until we move from town to country. They said the box was free upgrade and all my parent had to pay for was for all the hookup. My parent told them the new address where to send the box and where to come hook every thing up. The box got sent to the old address after my parent call them asking them where their box was. They were told that we were moving to the old address was our new address. My parent finely got them to come to the new address. They finely had our box. After having them for a year, we had problem with the dish. Every time it rain or wind blow the box would go out. My parent had them out lots of time. They told us that would happened because of where it was put on the house. They put the dish on the north side of house which is weird. My parent finely cancel paying lots to get the black out. They gave my parent the run around. Saying that they would have pay send back the box. Which they would send a ups box for each box they had. Never saw the boxes and ups. My parent call them again to see where tha ups boxes where, dish said to just keep the box cause they would in up in trash. They still have them somewhere. When I move out and got my own place. I went with directv cause they were very help and understand what I wanted in a package. Plus if I have a question at any time or problem they try to help you. If they can’t they will send someone out. When I move in to a bigger place, they told me that I didn’t have to worry, they took care of every thing. I pay for the insurance, which every thing was free in the move. Even the upgrade was free. Never had a problem with directv.

Review of DISH by from Franklin, WV on May 13, 2014, 4:12 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve gone through the entire two-year contract. If you simply read the contract and know what the prices are, you’ll have no problem with Dish. Especially if you take the “Welcome” pack and then add on to it, the price between year one and year two won’t change at all. If you’re willing to read the materials, you’ll have a great bargain with Dish. A low price and great channels. Dish beats cable and Directv hands down. Go Dish!

Review of DISH by from massachuttess on April 8, 2014, 9:17 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Great for the cost great guest service great picture in hd

Review of DIRECTV by from Silver City, NM on April 3, 2014, 3:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

After an early cancellation fee of 340.00. ( Payment to Dish ) I could not be happier getting rid of them. Beware!! All that has been written about them is true.
Never again DISH!

Review of DISH by from Mckinney on March 16, 2014, 6:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Please do not believe the commercials regarding all the satisfied customers of this company. I and others are not and cannot wait to dump Dish. My bill has more than doubled and if you want their on demand service you must purchase an item then hook it up yourself, disgusting. My bill has gone from 40+ dollars to presently 80+ because the specials are now defunct. Great company for seniors right.

Add your own review