DIRECTV Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from Rolling Fork, MS on Sept. 12, 2013, 1:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

When Katrina hit and we had massive outages everywhere, they didn’t come for months on end and refused to give credit on the bill while we had no service. It was a giant screw you and we left and never looked back.

Review of DIRECTV by from Lake forest, Ca on Sept. 11, 2013, 11:39 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I had directv for over 7 years. Mostly because it was the only provider who offered a channel from my country. I decided to change to cable because i was tired of having that big satellite in my patio and because i could not get hd channels. I think they are just fine.

Review of DIRECTV by from detroit mi on Sept. 11, 2013, 10:09 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

free HD TV

Review of DIRECTV by from citra fl on Sept. 3, 2013, 8:56 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Every year new subscribers to dtv get free nfl sunday ticket while long term customers get nothing. How about throwing us a bone DTV?!

Review of DIRECTV by from Roanoke, VA on Aug. 23, 2013, 8:47 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

They are great. Had the service for a few years and not one issue. Competitive pay, and excellent customer service.

Review of DIRECTV by from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Aug. 23, 2013, 8:25 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

My family has had DirectTV for several years now. Never had a true complaint besides not having any TV during storms. But the customer service is wonderful, so I can’t complain!

Review of DIRECTV by from Miami, FL on Aug. 20, 2013, 9:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The service was good, and there are a wide selection of channels. Although some are not free, most of them are. I’m saving a lot compared to DISH Network.

Review of DIRECTV by from Inver Grove Heights, MN on Aug. 20, 2013, 9:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Prices seem to be extremely high and they go up from time to time with no notice or warning. Another down fall is the movie rental price. It is extremely convenient to rent a movie directly off the TV, but the prices for a 2-day rental are sky high and cannot compete with other rental companies.

Review of DIRECTV by from Edenton NC on Aug. 19, 2013, 4:52 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been with DirecTV since 1995 and I am throughly satisfied! Their pricing is consistent and the quality is amazing. My personal favorite offer from DirecTV is NFLSunday Ticket. That alone, is enough to make me choose DirecTV over DISH. Any time that I have called customer service in the past, any problem is quickly resolved! Very satisfied customer since 1995 and I would NOT think of changing!

Review of DIRECTV by from Columbus, OH on Aug. 19, 2013, 4:40 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been with DirecTV for several years now and have an overall good experience. I like their selection of channels and packages, and have been helped over the phone when it comes to customer service. I would recommend them to friends.

Add your own review