DIRECTV Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Aug. 23, 2013, 8:25 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

My family has had DirectTV for several years now. Never had a true complaint besides not having any TV during storms. But the customer service is wonderful, so I can’t complain!

Review of DIRECTV by from Miami, FL on Aug. 20, 2013, 9:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The service was good, and there are a wide selection of channels. Although some are not free, most of them are. I’m saving a lot compared to DISH Network.

Review of DIRECTV by from Inver Grove Heights, MN on Aug. 20, 2013, 9:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Prices seem to be extremely high and they go up from time to time with no notice or warning. Another down fall is the movie rental price. It is extremely convenient to rent a movie directly off the TV, but the prices for a 2-day rental are sky high and cannot compete with other rental companies.

Review of DIRECTV by from Edenton NC on Aug. 19, 2013, 4:52 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been with DirecTV since 1995 and I am throughly satisfied! Their pricing is consistent and the quality is amazing. My personal favorite offer from DirecTV is NFLSunday Ticket. That alone, is enough to make me choose DirecTV over DISH. Any time that I have called customer service in the past, any problem is quickly resolved! Very satisfied customer since 1995 and I would NOT think of changing!

Review of DIRECTV by from Columbus, OH on Aug. 19, 2013, 4:40 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been with DirecTV for several years now and have an overall good experience. I like their selection of channels and packages, and have been helped over the phone when it comes to customer service. I would recommend them to friends.

Review of DIRECTV by from San Jose, CA on Aug. 9, 2013, 1:52 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

DirectTV is the only service provider that I will ever use for television. They had the best tech support. They actually help you out in a timely manner and they are extremely helpful. The prices that they provide are great with the promotions that they offer and the last set off equipment that I had lasted for years. DirectTV has the best channels and they are often showing samples of Showtime and HBO and other movie channels for free so that the customers can try them out for a few days and see if they like them. The channels that they offer for the packages are amazing! Other providers offer the same service and they have a bunch of random boring channels that no one watches, but not directTV. They have channels that offer different types of shows and even channels from other countries! Overall they are an excellent company and they are definitely worth what you pay for!

Review of DIRECTV by from Philadelphia, PA on Aug. 9, 2013, 1:52 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve actually had both Directv and Dish, and now that between the two I prefer Directv. I think the plans are better, and that I am able to get a decent package, which includes DVR, and it’s not too expensive.

Review of DIRECTV by from Savannah, TN on Aug. 5, 2013, 8:26 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Always had outages and they always took a while to fix them.

Review of DIRECTV by from Morgantown, WV on Aug. 5, 2013, 8:17 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Service was poor and went out everytime it rained. Customer service did not help. Got tired of it and switched to cable.

Review of DIRECTV by from salt lake city, ut on Aug. 2, 2013, 6:49 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I really like their sports packages. Nfl is great and not expensive

Add your own review