DIRECTV Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on June 2, 2015, 3:15 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

certainly like your website however you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth nevertheless I will surely come back again. dfgeedkdbfdgeffa

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on May 30, 2015, 10:45 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

As I web site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck. fcfbgdbgdkaeeffd

Review of DIRECTV by from USA on May 16, 2015, 11:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Very nice site! cheap goods

Review of DIRECTV by from Pittsburgh, PA on May 8, 2015, 4:14 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

If you’re going with DirecTV and you do it because of that $19.99 promotional offer, hold onto your hat. That $19.99 is actually going to become $29.99 plus tax for each month of the first year. Then, in year two, that $29.99 becomes, well $49.99 (with a convenient extra $10.00) and actually is $59.99 plus tax. This is for one receiver and the Select package. Now, you might ask, well, what’s wrong with this picture? What’s wrong is they’ll tell you to rent the receiver it’s $6.50 per month. When you get your first bill, you’re being charged $10 (not $6.50) for an HD Receiver. Yes, they think an HD receiver (in these days and times) means they should receive an extra $10.00 to cover the receiver and the HD service. This might be fine and dandy IF they were upfront in the beginning and said “Hey, that $19.99 is a bunch of BS that we cooked up to make us look better than Dish, but it just ain’t true, we’re gonna charge you $29.99 during each of the 12 promotional months and then we’ll take that $49.99 per month for the second year and transform THAT into $59.99.” And, get this, you got NO way to stop this. God knows what they’d charge if you had TWO TV’s. My recommendation: When you deal with DirecTV be prepared to pay more than what they say.

Review of DIRECTV by from Thornton, CO on April 23, 2015, 12:48 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Have had cable, Dish, and DirecTV. Have had DirecTV for probably the last 10 years and wouldn’t change for anything! Cable just plain sucks, and I didn’t find DISH much better. Had a complaint with DISH in the short time I had them and their answer was, “All satellite systems work that way!”. I knew that wasn’t true so dumped them and went back to DirecTV. Customer service is great, service can’t be beat, and in the few times I’ve needed a technician to come out they were very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Very, very satisfied!!

Review of DIRECTV by from Huntsville, AL on March 6, 2015, 8:04 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

With the exception of a one year break during a period of overseas travel I have been a Direct TV customer since 2004. I have watched as their prices rose and their customer service fell since the AT&T acquisition. Just this past week I had a technical problem and called customer service. The tech was argumentative and arrogant. He all but dared me to cancel and go with another provider. Done. Dish is coming on Sunday. DTV has lost a very loyal customer. Their attitude and people skill have fallen precipitously as of late and their prices keep on going up. My bill is never the same and every attempt to normalize it has been met with lip service. Until something changes I am saying goodbye to Direct TV. There are too many other entertainment options available to be treated like that. DISH....I hope your people skills are better than DTV. Otherwise I will stream everything I need.

Review of DIRECTV by from Memphis, TN on March 5, 2015, 1:15 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have called customer service and am OUTRAGED about the services that they provide. Supervisor Christine and Agent Sierra were very disrespectful and were talking down to me. They raised their voices as well as interrupted me while I was talking. As a supervisor, Christine should have been able to help me. Instead, I was correcting her mistakes and after 20 minutes, she finally decided to pull up my account information. I thought customer service was about helping the customer and providing solutions for our problems. However, after an hour and a half of waiting, Aaron was very helpful and provided me with resources that an help my situation.

Review of DIRECTV by from ocala, fl on Feb. 24, 2015, 6:55 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

don’t trust a word these people tell you. I was given much incorrect info and of course when I called and wanted to go back to dish they blamed me for everything. I had changed things, said things wrong, etc. I was given 4 different monthly fees—still don’t know what I am going to get stuck with. getting less channels when I initially asked for something comparable to what I had with dish. asked twice if my package would include a favorite channel and was reassured twice that I would be getting it. not so—they don’t carry that channel at all.

Review of DIRECTV by from Trenton,Texas on May 18, 2014, 4:35 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have directv, never had a problem. As a teenager living with my mom and step-dad, they had dish network and like them until we move from town to country. They said the box was free upgrade and all my parent had to pay for was for all the hookup. My parent told them the new address where to send the box and where to come hook every thing up. The box got sent to the old address after my parent call them asking them where their box was. They were told that we were moving to the old address was our new address. My parent finely got them to come to the new address. They finely had our box. After having them for a year, we had problem with the dish. Every time it rain or wind blow the box would go out. My parent had them out lots of time. They told us that would happened because of where it was put on the house. They put the dish on the north side of house which is weird. My parent finely cancel paying lots to get the black out. They gave my parent the run around. Saying that they would have pay send back the box. Which they would send a ups box for each box they had. Never saw the boxes and ups. My parent call them again to see where tha ups boxes where, dish said to just keep the box cause they would in up in trash. They still have them somewhere. When I move out and got my own place. I went with directv cause they were very help and understand what I wanted in a package. Plus if I have a question at any time or problem they try to help you. If they can’t they will send someone out. When I move in to a bigger place, they told me that I didn’t have to worry, they took care of every thing. I pay for the insurance, which every thing was free in the move. Even the upgrade was free. Never had a problem with directv.

Review of DIRECTV by from Silver City, NM on April 3, 2014, 3:27 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

After an early cancellation fee of 340.00. ( Payment to Dish ) I could not be happier getting rid of them. Beware!! All that has been written about them is true.
Never again DISH!

Add your own review