DIRECTV Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from Washingtonville NY on April 12, 2013, 8:16 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve had it for 2 years now, and I’m not particularly thrilled with the service.

Review of DIRECTV by from Northport, AL on April 11, 2013, 6:35 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The service reliability has been more consistent than that of cable. Customer service is good and will work with you to get a lower rate after your contract expires. There is a $50 service fee if something causes the satellite to become unaligned. In two years, that has only happened once because someone laid a ladder on the satellite.

Review of DIRECTV by from Kalamazoo, MI on April 10, 2013, 8:52 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

There are a few reasons why I chose the overall rating to be “Meh”. Mostly because they have cut out many channels such as WGN America and the local Sports Net Channels.

Review of DIRECTV by from Killeen , Tx on April 9, 2013, 9:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have found directTV to be an alright provider , it is nothing extraordinary but is an alright value for what you pay for .

Review of DIRECTV by from Oak Lawn, IL on April 8, 2013, 9 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been with Directv for about three years and I have been very satisfied. They are always offering free trials of movie channels and the customer service is always helpful.

Review of DIRECTV by from Los Angeles on April 7, 2013, 10:05 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The service has been fairly good. Picture quality is great and you get a lot of channels. I don’t like having to deal with customer support, though. The DVR works really well, except on-demand is really hard to navigate. Overall I’m satisfied with the service.

Review of DIRECTV by from Pasadena, CA on April 7, 2013, 9:52 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I think DirectTV is over priced for the poor quality of service that we receive.

Review of DIRECTV by from United States on April 6, 2013, 9:36 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Directv is a okay service. The tv side of it is perfectly fine, it is there handling of problems that is bad. I live in a very windy area, so the dish gets moved around by the wind a lot, and sometimes needs to be repositioned. I would do it myself if I knew where they are supposed to point, but I don’t. Directv charges the cutsomer $50.00!!! for them to reposition the dish, when it is most likely their fault for not fastening it tight enough.

Review of DIRECTV by from Medicine Lake, MT on April 6, 2013, 9:32 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Overall I had good experience with DirecTV. Signal quality/picture were usually good. One of the big downsides of satellite is that it often will not work during severe weather. Coming from cable this can be frustrating. When the weather is bad outside is exactly when you want to sit inside and watch TV, but sometimes you can’t! This is not the fault of DirecTV, but is just something you will deal with if you have satellite TV regardless of provider.

Review of DIRECTV by from eastpointe on March 15, 2013, 9:20 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

service was just ok bad when it rained or snowed, calling was not

Add your own review