DIRECTV Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from Morgantown, WV on Aug. 5, 2013, 8:17 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Service was poor and went out everytime it rained. Customer service did not help. Got tired of it and switched to cable.

Review of DIRECTV by from salt lake city, ut on Aug. 2, 2013, 6:49 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I really like their sports packages. Nfl is great and not expensive

Review of DIRECTV by from DENVER, CO on Aug. 2, 2013, 6:47 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

GREATSERVICEWELLWORTHTHEMONEY

Review of DIRECTV by from Birmingham,al on May 16, 2013, 6:33 p.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I wouldn’t recommend anyone to get DirecTV, some of the agents I work along side with don’t even have the services. We feel bad for the customers who get multiple bills, calls, texts or e-mails about a balance on there account. DTV brings up PPV charges from past years that have been stored to the access card. Instead of retrieving them every 3-6 months. They debit customers cards without notice. Also don’t send out recovery kits on time. It’s ashame how they treat there employees and customers. Heck we even hate customers have to call in cursing at us. Its not use calling its the computer calling. Please don’t think we have it made working for DTV we catch hell because the customers call in complaining about there bill. We hardly can’t remove charges according to policies. (our hands are tied) The supervisors are never available for the employees when we get a supervisor call, it’s always they will call back. And they expect use to go above and beyond for the company when were not seeing improvement in our system, the IVR or our check.. WE’RE UNDER PAID!! So if you get a customer representative who is willing to let you disconnect your services you should be glad however not all of us are rude I’ve had people curse me out and people will call back to apologize. Speaking for myself were only doing our job and it’s a lot of pressure on use doing the job we have to project a certain number.

Review of DIRECTV by from New Carlisle, Ohio on April 15, 2013, 10:03 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have had DirecTv for almost 2 1/2 years now. The service is really reliable which is the best thing about the service. The prices are pretty steep after you have been a customer for a while but they are willing to work with you if you have to be late with paying a bill. I was a Dish subscriber for years and overall DirecTv is much better in my opinion. Upside is the service and reliability and downside is price.

Review of DIRECTV by from Washingtonville NY on April 12, 2013, 8:16 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve had it for 2 years now, and I’m not particularly thrilled with the service.

Review of DIRECTV by from Northport, AL on April 11, 2013, 6:35 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

The service reliability has been more consistent than that of cable. Customer service is good and will work with you to get a lower rate after your contract expires. There is a $50 service fee if something causes the satellite to become unaligned. In two years, that has only happened once because someone laid a ladder on the satellite.

Review of DIRECTV by from Kalamazoo, MI on April 10, 2013, 8:52 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

There are a few reasons why I chose the overall rating to be “Meh”. Mostly because they have cut out many channels such as WGN America and the local Sports Net Channels.

Review of DIRECTV by from Killeen , Tx on April 9, 2013, 9:43 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have found directTV to be an alright provider , it is nothing extraordinary but is an alright value for what you pay for .

Review of DIRECTV by from Oak Lawn, IL on April 8, 2013, 9 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I have been with Directv for about three years and I have been very satisfied. They are always offering free trials of movie channels and the customer service is always helpful.

Add your own review