DIRECTV Reviews

Add your own review

Review of DIRECTV by from United States on April 6, 2013, 9:36 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Directv is a okay service. The tv side of it is perfectly fine, it is there handling of problems that is bad. I live in a very windy area, so the dish gets moved around by the wind a lot, and sometimes needs to be repositioned. I would do it myself if I knew where they are supposed to point, but I don’t. Directv charges the cutsomer $50.00!!! for them to reposition the dish, when it is most likely their fault for not fastening it tight enough.

Review of DIRECTV by from Medicine Lake, MT on April 6, 2013, 9:32 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Overall I had good experience with DirecTV. Signal quality/picture were usually good. One of the big downsides of satellite is that it often will not work during severe weather. Coming from cable this can be frustrating. When the weather is bad outside is exactly when you want to sit inside and watch TV, but sometimes you can’t! This is not the fault of DirecTV, but is just something you will deal with if you have satellite TV regardless of provider.

Review of DIRECTV by from eastpointe on March 15, 2013, 9:20 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

service was just ok bad when it rained or snowed, calling was not

Review of DIRECTV by from Chicago, IL on March 15, 2013, 9:18 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Really great service with the occasional hiccup but really fantastic quality!

Review of DIRECTV by from Midway, PA on March 15, 2013, 9:11 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I like Directv, and the picture quality is amazing. The only thing I wish they would change is that to get OnDemand you need a HD DVR receiver. I don’t have that receiver so I can not get OnDemand. Customer service never told me that either when I set up service.

Review of DIRECTV by from Myrtle Beach, SC on March 15, 2013, 9:06 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

So far nothing to complain about. A relief from other providers.

Review of DIRECTV by from Montclair, CA on March 15, 2013, 9:05 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve had directv for nearly a year and a half now and have yet to have a problem with their service. Whenever I have called to switch my programming I am treated very kindly by their customer service representatives. I would recommend directv to anyone considering between them and Dish network.

Review of DIRECTV by from Dixon, IL on March 15, 2013, 9:04 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

Had service for two years before moving to a new house. At the new house, installer claimed he couldn’t install because there were two many trees. I asked him if DISH would be able too, he said no because it’s the same satellite. I called DISH over, they confirmed it was the same satellite but installed it anyways and it worked fine.

Review of DIRECTV by from Santa Rosa on Jan. 19, 2013, 8:58 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

I’ve been with Direct TV for 4 years and never have had an issue. It’s really easy to reach a live person in customer service and I think their prices are pretty good to.

Review of DIRECTV by from United States on Jan. 19, 2013, 8:55 a.m.
Price/Value
Customer Service
Technology/Equipment
Service Reliability
Overall Rating

DirecTV is amazing! The value and their customers service is wonderful and the equipment that is provided works as prescribed. The reliability of the service is okay; occasionally during thunderstorms or snowstorms, particularly with ice, the service will be briefly interrupted. Other than that we have had ZERO problems with them!

Add your own review